COTORRA BOOKS



ByLeon Fordon February 15, 2015
Format: Paperback
The best Urban Romance story


BySchrieka Cliffordon February 15, 2015
Format: Paperback
I love this book. I can't wait till the second one comes out!!!!



ByDeborah R. Quarles "IslandDebbie"on February 16, 2015
Format: Paperback
This book is phenomenal. A page turner from beginning to end. I'm waiting for the sequel


ByCandis Eleamon February 17, 2015
Format: Paperback
Casper is a very good book and read. A must buy!!!!


Bycarolyn sheltonon February 17, 2015
Format: Paperback
The best urban novel in a while can not wait for the next one, keep it going


ByChevar Simpkinson February 18, 2015
Format: Paperback
A fantastic read. It's definitely a page turner!!!!!!

By Diva Lee on February 22, 2015
Format: Paperback
This book is a must read. casper is full of action, and drama. If you love excitement you'll love reading casper. BEAR, Cidny and Maria great characters

By William Green on February 22, 2015
Format: Paperback
This book is dope, straight gangster. Casper is wild but he seems like a cool guy. Maria sounds hot Caliente , can't wait for the short film or movie to come out. Must read. .

By GINA on December 24, 2013
Format: Paperback
Awesome Book. Everyone should order this book. I love it, all my friends love reading this book. Order one for yourself, your friends and family they will love you for it.... ENJOY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Sika Fox on August 21, 2014
Format: Paperback
This book was actually very interesting to me. It was not what I expected it held my attention. The Story line was awesome. The book is filled with twists and turns. It is a definite must read. I would recommend Casper to anybody that is looking for a good book.

By T. Coker on May 28, 2014
Format: Paperback
"Casper: El Cuento DeAmor De Un Gangster" is the kind of novel that manages to grab you and take you on an unforgettable ride, from dark and gritty crime filled streets to evocative lust and love. Akila Cruz and Ray Childress have crafted a charged story that sparks with emotion, danger, drama, action and intensity from start to finish. It is well-written with a sharp, punchy tone that makes for a fast-paced and exciting read. Using vivid imagery, strong dialogue, well-developed characters and a multi-layered plot... the authors have created a novel rife with tension, grit, passion, death, danger and more. Overall, this was an engaging read that proved to be a promising debut for both authors.

By vernice on August 20, 2014
Format: Paperback
OMG! What an exciting ride it has been! I'm thrilled I picked up Casper . On a scale from 1 to 5 this book was a 10. It was beyond words. I know how disappointing it is to haul a book home from the library or buy a book at the bookstore only to settle in at home and find you don't enjoy it one bit. Well I definitely know the feeling so here's one book you don't have to worry about you will love it

Sara’s review May 09, 2014 4 0f 5 stars

Casper (a Gangster Love Story) by Ray Childress & Akila Cruz is a fast-paced saga loaded with richly developed characters and true-to-life dialogue that could only be written by an author who grew up in a neighborhood and with people similar to those portrayed in this book.

This is the first book in the series I've read. It was a nice read, but just seemed familiar...I've read it before in other books of this genre. In saying that, there were so many incidents that people could relate to. This could be called Hood Classic.

R. Coker May 28, 2014 (Gritty, Intense & engaging)

"Casper: El Cuento De Amor De Un Gangster" is the kind of novel that manages to grab you and take you on an unforgettable ride, from dark and gritty crime filled streets to evocative lust and love. Akila Cruz and Ray Childress have crafted a charged story that sparks with emotion, danger, drama, action and intensity from start to finish.

It is well-written with a sharp, punchy tone that makes for a fast-paced and exciting read. Using vivid imagery, strong dialogue, well-developed characters and a multi-layered plot... the authors have created a novel rife with tension, grit, passion, death, danger and more. Overall, this was an engaging read that proved to be apromising debut for both authors.

Casper is the tough guy who is on a quest to make himself known but he falls for a beautiful girl who he knows deserves better but he somehow cannot help wanting her. Maria is the focused beauty who finds herself trapped between a rock and a hard place. The story flows perfectly from one part to the next making it the perfect story for anyone looking for a solid and cliché free story. When it comes down to the end I got more eager to see how the characters would handle the situation and the outcome totally shocked me. I would recommend this book to everyone who likes romance and drama. It is a definite must read.



Shanay Davis Book review May 13, 2014

5 of 5 stars This book was actually very interesting for me. It was not what I expected at first but as I began reading it I realized the author has a real talent for writing. The story line is somewhat familiar but the story itself was so unique that I had to abandon everything I knew about this type of writing and take it as it came. The book is filled with twists and turns that makes it more intriguing. The characters were my favorite part.